hello and welcome to my life

January 27, 2009 marlafederman

My name is Marla Federman and I am a public relations major at the University of Oregon. I am finishing up my last few classes and getting ready to graduate this spring.

I am creating this blog as part of my Public Relations advanced writing class. Our class focuses on social media and how important it is, especially for public relations. We are expected to write a series of entries on any topic we choose so long as it is related to public relations.

I knew that choosing a topic would be one of the hardest parts of getting started because my interests are endless. I could write about fashion PR or music PR, sports, travel, celebrities, health, fitness…the list goes on. After hours of pondering I finally came to the conclusion that there is no way I can choose just one of my many interests to write about, so I decided to take a different approach to choosing the focus of my blog.

What kind of blog would be beneficial to public relations students or college students in general? I thought about how lost I was during my later college years when it came time to getting internships and start applying for jobs. It would have been extremely beneficial to have some help along the way with this grueling process. So I have decided to write a blog about my experiences with getting internships and the long and treacherous journey through the job search process.

I am open to opinions, so don’t hesitate to leave me a comment and let me know what you think of my blog.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

January 2009
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
 
